28 July 2013

Bleach: Gotei 13

Source: Anime on Facebook

The Gotei Thirteen is the central organization in Soul Society that most Soul Reapers join. Just like its name, there are 13 divisions with different specializations:

  • The First Division which is the highest among all the ranks deal with emergencies in a swift matter and it responsible for making snap decisions.
  • The Second Division houses the Stealth Force.
  • The Fourth Division is known for their medical work.
  • The Ninth Division is the security force of Gotei 13. It is always on standby which also oversees art and culture.
  • The Eleventh Division is well-known for its sword skills and brute military tactics.
  • The Twelfth Division is the scientific research division which have been directly linked to the Shinigami Research and Development Institute over 100 years ago by former captain, Urahara Kisuke.

The third, fifth, sixth, seventh, eight, tenth, and thirteenth have no special duties. However, the Sixth Division are seen as a model division and are known for their strict adherence to the rules.

Quite an amazing group! Even though they have their backs turned, it' must have been quite a sight to see all 13 cosplayers (and one Kurosaki Ichigo) in one place. Thanks to Jun for sending this in!

No comments:

Post a Comment