09 September 2015

Prison School TV Series Drama

prison school live action tv series cast

Popular manga series, “Prison School” will be receiving a live-action drama television series adaptation that will air in MBS on October 25 at 24:50 and TBS on October 27 at 25:11. The series is directed by Iguchi Noboru at production studio Robot.

Iguchi said with a laugh that when he heard about the live-action television plans, he initially asked, "Is this for real?" He felt that if he squandered this chance to adapt this amusing manga, he would regret it for the rest of his life.

- Anime News Network

Cast member have already been revealed on the official website:

  • Nakagawa Taishi as Fujino Kiyoshi
  • Yamazaki Hirona as Kurihara Mari
  • Morikawa Aoi as Midorikawa Hana
  • Mamoru Asana as Shiraki Meiko
  • Emoto Tokio as Morokuzu “Gakuto” Takehito
  • Yano Masato as Wakamoto Shingo
  • Galigaligalixon as Ando “Andre” Reiji
  • Nezu “Joe” Joji (cast member is yet to be revealed)
  • Takashima Masahiro as the Hachimitsu Academy Chairman
  • Takeda Rena as Kurihara Chiyo
  • Araki Yuuko as Yokoyama Anzu

I have no idea what this series is about, unfortunately, but the cast members are definitely well picked! Hopefully, this will make Prison School fans very happy! Thanks to EJ for sending this in!

Source: Anime News Network

No comments:

Post a Comment